presslkak.blogg.se

Daz octane
Daz octane









daz octane

Consequently, I'm purchasing a perpetual Octane license early next year. I suppose that Photoshop plus Iray can get close to this. I've seen raw (unprocessed) Octane renders-out of the box with default conversion-that look better to me (because of the way Octane handles light) than any results I've seen anyone regularly achieve with Iray (though I've seen some comparable Lux renders). Gonna play around with these suggestions. You know what? You TOTALLY ROCK, THANK YOU! THANK YOU, it is easy to find DAZ and iClone tuts but really hard to find good ones for Octane that help me get a range of cinematic feels.

daz octane

When you autoconvert materials from Iray to Octane in 2018 that greenish response setting is not anymore a preferable choice. It was his idea to chose that preset because it best matched the material conversion from 3Delight to Octane in 2013. However after looking at a few seconds of that Octane footage I am pretty sure that the video was created with the OctaneRender for DAZ Studio plugin and the "Camera Imager" settings were left unadjusted. Try if Gamma 1 or Gamma 2.2 provides the look you want for each texture. The one at the very bottom Response Curve OFF (Linear) is the setting I would recommend. When you autoconvert materials from Iray to Octane in 2018 that greenish camera response setting may not anymore be a preferable choice.Įither use a linear / neutral response or use any of the other countless custom imager presets to create that type of "photo" or "film" look you like.īut if you want to compare render engines a linear workflow seems recommended: That preset was set as "default" because it best complemented the material conversion from 3Delight to Octane in 2013. The greenish tint produced by a custom response curve and the vignette were set by the original OctaneRender for DAZ Studio plugin developer in 2013. The " Camera Imager" settings were left unadjusted. I love both for different reasons and Octane is blazingly fast, however, Iray provides a rich depth of color that I can't seem to get in Octane.Īfter looking at a few seconds of that Octane footage I am pretty sure that the video was created with the OctaneRender for DAZ Studio plugin.











Daz octane